outdoorsauna.uk
Flat-pack sauna kit on pallets on a driveway

UK sauna retailers compared

Illustration

Who sells what, for how much, and on what terms: 23 retailers selling 489 garden saunas.

Prices checked 30 September 2026By outdoorsauna.ukWe may earn a commission if you buy through retailer links. It doesn't change what we list or how we rank. How we make money

23retailers checked
489saunas they sell
76listings at the largest, Steam & Oak
10offer finance or pay-later

Where you buy a sauna matters almost as much as which one. The same model can cost hundreds of pounds more in one shop than another, delivery terms range from “kerbside, you move it” to crane offloading, and warranties range from one year to ten-year timber guarantees, often with conditions attached. This page compares the 23 UK retailers in our dataset on what they sell and the terms they publish, checked on 30 September 2026.

Every retailer at a glance

RetailerListedTypesPrice rangeDelivery (as stated)Warranty (as stated)
Steam & OakRetailer site76Barrel, Cabin, Cube, Tent, Pod, Sauna + tub£795–£17,950Free standard delivery to UK mainland addresses; Highlands/Islands/offshore: email help@steamandoak.co.uk with postcode for a delivery quote …Not stated in store policies; product pages state e.g. …
Summerhouse24Retailer site51Cabin, Barrel, Cube, Pod£4,300–£18,125'Free* UK Delivery'. The delivery page sets charges by postcode area: Zone One free; Zone Two £150 extra; Zone Three £450 extra …Product pages: '5 year guarantee' (barrel range) / '5 year factory warranty on all wooden components' (log …
EdenHutRetailer site45Cabin, Cube, Barrel, Sauna + tub, Pod£5,699–£37,765Free kerbside delivery to most locations in Mainland UK; saunas delivered fully assembled to kerbside …All of our products are covered by a 2-year manufacturer warranty
Finnmark SaunaOur guide44Barrel, Cabin, Cube£3,995–£21,595Site banner: 'Free Delivery over £1500*'. Shipping policy: free shipping on orders over £1500 up to one 2.4m x 1.2m x 2.2m pallet to UK mainland …Varies by product: barrels '2-year manufacturer's warranty for timber structures and housings' …
PalmakoRetailer site39Barrel, Cabin, Cube£1,999–£22,491'Free Mainland UK Delivery with crane offloading' (site banner / shipping policy page); detailed exclusions not stated on the policy page read.'5 Year Warranty' (product pages); collection page: 5-year manufacturer's structural warranty.
Nuovo LuxuryRetailer site33Cabin, Barrel, Pod, Infrared, Sauna + tub, Cube£4,595–£21,000All products shipped within the United Kingdom only. 'On the majority of our goods, we offer free shipping. …Not recorded
Quick-gardenRetailer site32Cabin, Barrel£2,771–£10,971Product pages: 'Free delivery in 6-8 weeks. …Product pages: '10-year anti-rot guarantee' and '2-year warranty for windows, doors and all accessories'. …
TuinRetailer site32Cabin, Barrel, Pod, Cube£2,999–£17,639'Free delivery to most UK homes' (as stated on product pages)10 year timber guarantee
Balance RecoveryRetailer site29Cabin, Cube, Barrel£4,099–£44,999'Free Mainland UK Delivery' (additional charges may apply for remote areas) …Own-brand saunas: 2 years from handover when professionally installed, 1 year self-assembled (product pages).
CenturaHeatOur guide16Cabin, Barrel, Cube, Infrared£2,569–£9,130Free to all mainland UK addresses; excludes Scottish Highlands and Islands, Northern Ireland, Isle of Man, Scilly Isles and other remote postcodes …Product pages: '1 Year for electric parts, 2 Years for wooden parts'.
Pro-Line DirectRetailer site16Cabin, Barrel, Cube, Infrared£2,399–£9,130Free delivery to all mainland UK addresses (England, Wales, parts of Scotland) …Periods vary by product; claims handled case-by-case with proof of purchase (product pages: e.g. …
GardjRetailer site14Cube, Barrel£2,889–£5,909Delivers to the UK (and EU countries); cost 'calculated at checkout based on the size and weight of the product. …1-year warranty against manufacturing defects
WaltonsOur guide11Cabin, Cube£2,900–£6,050Free UK mainland delivery ('Free UK delivery to most postcodes'). …Conditional 10 year anti-rot guarantee as standard (requires exterior wood preservative and timber …
B&QRetailer site10Barrel, Cabin, Pod, Cube£2,543–£5,888Not recordedNot recorded
Outdoor Living Hot TubsRetailer site7Barrel, Cube, Tent£1,860–£8,298Get free delivery with our hot tubs, swim spas, saunas and ice baths across UK mainlandNot recorded
Polar RecoveryRetailer site7Cube, Infrared£4,700–£17,996'Next Day & FREE UK Delivery' (homepage). Sauna cubes ship from a UK warehouse near Weston Super Mare by tail-lift truck …Homepage: '1 Year Warranty'. Sauna cubes/Cove: 2-year guarantee when installed by a professional or approved …
Costco UKRetailer site6Barrel, Cabin£2,000–£7,000Varies by product: kerbside/boundary crate delivery for Vidalux barrels; carrier delivery with up to three attempts for Palmako …Not recorded
WaldenhausRetailer site6Cube£3,995–£6,699Kerbside delivery, UK mainland, typically 2 to 4 weeks; one crate on a Moffett truck; postcode surcharges calculated before checkout2 years on the cabin, the stove and the flue kit …
John LewisRetailer site4Cabin£17,000–£22,500Saunas: 'UK delivery by our supplier within 8 weeks'; free standard delivery2 year guarantee included (sauna pages)
VidaluxOur guide4Barrel, Infrared£2,426–£3,320Free standard delivery included in the product price, 5-7 working days from order to UK mainland; express 2-3 day and next-day options at checkout. …Outdoor saunas: '2-year warranty on electricals - 12 Months on Wood' (upon registration). …
BAST SaunaRetailer site3Tent£1,495–£1,895UK: 'We ship with UPS - Standard', 4-7 business days from pick-up day; free shipping on orders over 700 GBP, otherwise 20 GBP. …2-year warranty; 100-day satisfaction guarantee
Wayfair UKRetailer site3Barrel, Infrared£3,240–£5,328Free standard delivery with rewards membership (as shown on product pages)Not recorded
The RangeRetailer site1Cube£5,299–£5,299Free Click & Collect; home delivery (marketplace sauna listing)Optional add-on: 2 years accidental damage & extended warranty (marketplace listing)

Policy text is quoted or closely summarised from each retailer's site on 30 September 2026. Terms change, so confirm at checkout.

Same sauna, different shop

Some saunas are sold by more than one retailer. CenturaHeat’s range is also sold by Pro-Line Direct, and Vidalux’s barrels by Costco. Where we can match the model on brand, seats and size, here’s what each charges:

ModelPricesGap
CenturaHeat 2 Person Steam Outdoor Sauna House2 seats · 1.20 × 1.05 mPro-Line Direct £2,399; CenturaHeat £2,599£200
Centuraheat 2 Person Steam Outdoor Garden Sauna2 seats · 1.20 × 1.10 mPro-Line Direct £2,760; CenturaHeat £2,760£0
CenturaHeat 3 Person Traditional Steam Outdoor Sauna Room3 seats · 1.50 × 1.10 mPro-Line Direct £2,996; CenturaHeat £3,033.76£38
CenturaHeat 3 Person Outdoor Steam Sauna3 seats · 1.50 × 1.20 mPro-Line Direct £2,699; CenturaHeat £3,274£575
CenturaHeat 4 Person Steam Outdoor Garden Sauna4 seats · 1.80 × 1.80 mPro-Line Direct £3,763; CenturaHeat £3,763£0
CenturaHeat 4 Person White Steam Outdoor Sauna4 seats · 1.80 × 1.20 mPro-Line Direct £4,001; CenturaHeat £4,001£0
CenturaHeat 6 Person Outdoor Wood Barrel Sauna6 seats · 2.10 × 1.80 mPro-Line Direct £3,507; CenturaHeat £3,507£0
Vidalux Traditional Outdoor Barrel Sauna in 3 Sizes – 2 Person2 seats · 1.20 × 2.00 mCostco UK £1,999.99; Vidalux £2,425.50£426
Vidalux Traditional Outdoor Barrel Sauna in 3 Sizes – 2-4 Person4 seats · 1.50 × 2.00 mCostco UK £2,299.99; Vidalux £2,849£549
Vidalux Traditional 4-6 Person Outdoor Barrel Sauna6 seats · 1.80 × 2.00 mCostco UK £2,499.99; Vidalux £3,095£595

Matched on brand, type, seats and stated external size. Listings can differ in what's included (heater, delivery, membership), so check before you choose.

Costco sells to members only. The CenturaHeat and Pro-Line prices are often identical but not always, so it’s worth checking both. See our guides to CenturaHeat and Vidalux.

Delivery: kerbside, crane or installed

Flat-pack sauna kit on pallets on a driveway
Illustration Most saunas arrive flat-packed on pallets.

Nearly every retailer offers free delivery to mainland UK, with extra charges for the Highlands, islands, Northern Ireland and other remote postcodes. The difference is what happens at the kerb:

  • Kerbside only is the norm. The driver unloads at the roadside and you move the kit into the garden. Waltons, for example, says its drivers “cannot enter the property” and someone must be present.
  • Crane or mechanical offload is offered by some: Palmako advertises “crane offloading” and Finnmark lists Moffett delivery to most mainland postcodes for barrels.
  • Fully assembled delivery is offered for some larger cabins by Nuovo Luxury and EdenHut.

Assembly is usually extra or DIY; the garden sauna cost calculator adds it, with delivery and the electrics, to the ticket price. Here’s what the larger retailers state:

RetailerDelivery (as stated)Assembly (as stated)
Steam & OakFree standard delivery to UK mainland addresses; Highlands/Islands/offshore: email help@steamandoak.co.uk with postcode for a delivery quote; Northern Ireland: £195 on orders £300+. Kerbside delivery unless the product page clearly states otherwise.Optional paid upgrades: positioning, installation, commissioning, packaging removal (shipping policy). Sauna pages: construction service 'starts at £500'; gas variants: flue fitted and heater commissioned on installation day.
Summerhouse24'Free* UK Delivery'. The delivery page sets charges by postcode area: Zone One free; Zone Two £150 extra; Zone Three £450 extra; Zone Four on quotation; no delivery to Northern Ireland or the Republic of Ireland. Six-wheeled truck with Hi-Ab crane or Moffett; kerbside placement; hard standing access required; signature required.Assembly team available UK-wide; price per product (e.g. +£2,100 Barrel Sauna Standard, +£1,820 Garden Sauna Cabin Finland). DIY assembly typically 1-2 days.
EdenHutFree kerbside delivery to most locations in Mainland UK; saunas delivered fully assembled to kerbside; crane for final placement available for an additional feeOn-site assembly for selected sauna models for an additional fee; crane positioning can be organised at an additional fee
Finnmark SaunaSite banner: 'Free Delivery over £1500*'. Shipping policy: free shipping on orders over £1500 up to one 2.4m x 1.2m x 2.2m pallet to UK mainland; excludes Highlands and Islands shipping zones and products tagged Big and Bulky; Northern Ireland at extra charge; palletised deliveries are strictly kerbside with no mechanical offload (HIAB/Moffett) as standard. Barrel and modular product pages state Moffett delivery to most mainland UK postcode areas, usually within 3-8 working days once shipped.Shipping policy: 'All products sold are on a supply basis only and do not include installation unless otherwise quoted for and contractually agreed.' Modular product pages invite contact for installation quotes.
Palmako'Free Mainland UK Delivery with crane offloading' (site banner / shipping policy page); detailed exclusions not stated on the policy page read.Some product descriptions (e.g. Anita, Sanna M) mention an installation service is available, price not stated; many newer products are tagged 'noinstall'.
Nuovo LuxuryAll products shipped within the United Kingdom only. 'On the majority of our goods, we offer free shipping. However, shipping costs vary on each product and its delivery location.' Pre-assembled cabins: offloading/crane is typically additional and chargeable (per product pages).Product-specific: some models sold with an 'Assembled On-Site' / professional installation variant (e.g. Insignia V2 Hybrid 4 Person +£1,000, Insignia 2 Person Infrared +£800); most larger cabins delivered fully assembled
Tuin'Free delivery to most UK homes' (as stated on product pages)Assembly/installation service mentioned on product pages; price not shown on the pages fetched
Quick-gardenProduct pages: 'Free delivery in 6-8 weeks. Delivery time may vary depending on item availability, manufacturing, and logistics'; ELDA/DELLA prices stated to include delivery, offloading and VAT. In-stock ELDA S: 'Free delivery in 2-3 weeks (In Stock)'.HELGA barrel pages: assembly service £350. ELDA/DELLA cabins: assembly service price upon request.
WaltonsFree UK mainland delivery ('Free UK delivery to most postcodes'). Pick-a-Day service: choose delivery date at checkout; 2-hour slot sent by text/email on the morning; 7am-7pm; 3.5t, 7.5t or 18t flatbed; unloaded piece by piece by the driver; kerbside only (drivers cannot enter the property); someone must be present.Professional installation available (price not stated on product pages); saunas designed for self-assembly with instructions

Warranties

Warranty terms vary widely, and often differ for the timber, the heater and the electrics. From the retailers’ own pages, as we read them on 30 September 2026:

  • CenturaHeat and Pro-Line Direct: typically 1 year on electrics and 2 years on wood (Pro-Line lists 3 years on the Hiki S).
  • Vidalux: 2 years on electricals and 12 months on wood, on registration.
  • Balance Recovery (own brand): 2 years when professionally installed, 1 year if self-assembled.
  • Finnmark Sauna: 2 years on barrel timber structures; modular cabins 2 years with heaters, controllers and lighting 2 to 4 years.
  • Waltons: a conditional 10-year anti-rot guarantee, which requires annual preservative and top coat.
  • Tuin: a 10-year timber guarantee.
  • Palmako and Summerhouse24: 5 years, on the structure or the wooden parts.
  • John Lewis, EdenHut and BAST: 2 years; BAST adds a 100-day satisfaction guarantee on its tents.
  • Gardj: 1 year against manufacturing defects.

Check the model’s own listing: many state their own terms. Our tables quote the warranty where it’s given.

Warranty conditions to check

The headline number isn’t the whole story. These are the conditions we found in retailers’ own published terms on 30 September 2026. Terms change, so read the current ones before you order:

  • Assembling it yourself can halve it. Balance Recovery and Polar Recovery give 2 years when the sauna is professionally installed, but 1 year if you assemble it yourself.
  • Treatment is a condition. Polar Recovery’s guarantee depends on a breathable wood oil or sauna-safe finish being applied. Waltons’ 10-year anti-rot guarantee requires exterior preservative and a top coat every year.
  • Timber and electrics differ. Vidalux gives 2 years on the electricals but 12 months on the wood, and only on registration. CenturaHeat gives 1 year on electric parts and 2 on the wood.
  • The heater may have its own terms. Waldenhaus says Harvia electric heaters carry Harvia’s warranty, 2 years for home use plus a year if registered within 30 days. Steam & Oak gives 12 months on FinSteam tent packages.
  • Some pages give different terms. Quick-garden’s product pages give a 10-year anti-rot guarantee and 2 years on windows, doors and accessories, while its category page says every sauna has a 5-year warranty. Polar Recovery’s homepage says 1 year. Finnmark’s product pages give 2 years on barrel timber, but its returns policy says sauna timber products carry no warranty beyond grading standards.

Where terms differ, ask the retailer which apply to the model you’re buying and keep the answer in writing. A warranty is on top of your legal rights, not instead of them: goods that are faulty or not as described must be refunded, and most online orders can be cancelled within 14 days of delivery, with exceptions such as custom-made items. Keep your receipt, register the product if asked, and keep a note of when you treat the timber.

Sources: GOV.UK: Accepting returns and giving refunds. Checked 30 September 2026.

Finance

RetailerListedFinance (as stated)
Finnmark SaunaOur guide44'0% Finance Available*' through Novuna Consumer Finance Ltd (Finnmark Limited, FCA registration 921342).
John LewisRetailer site4Interest-free over 24 months shown on sauna pages (e.g. £708.33/month on £17,000)
Wayfair UKRetailer site3Klarna, 0% APR over 18 months (shown on product pages)
Quick-gardenRetailer site32Omni Capital finance: 12, 24, 36 or 48 months at 14.90% APR (shown on HELGA 24 page) …
VidaluxOur guide4PayPal Pay in 3 (interest-free); V12 Finance over 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments; credit on purchases over £500 …
WaltonsOur guide11Zopa finance; credit options available at checkout
Balance RecoveryRetailer site29Monthly pricing shown on products (e.g. £341.58/mo); 'Credit is offered by Shopify International Ltd.' …
Polar RecoveryRetailer site7Payl8r payment plan (powered by Dopple)
Nuovo LuxuryRetailer site33Klarna listed among payment methods (terms not captured)
Steam & OakRetailer site76Klarna and PayPal listed as accepted payment methods (no finance terms stated)

Policy text is quoted or closely summarised from each retailer's site on 30 September 2026. Terms change, so confirm at checkout.

Credit terms depend on your circumstances; check the APR and total cost at checkout. We’re not financial advisers.

Where to buy each type

  • Barrel saunas: Finnmark Sauna (26), Steam & Oak (23), Palmako (14), Summerhouse24 (12), Quick-garden (12). See barrel saunas.
  • Cabin saunas: Summerhouse24 (33), Balance Recovery (23), EdenHut (23), Quick-garden (20), Nuovo Luxury (18).
  • Cubes and pods: Steam & Oak (25), Palmako (12), Tuin (11), EdenHut (10), Gardj (8).
  • Outdoor infrared: Polar Recovery (3), Nuovo Luxury (3), Pro-Line Direct (1), CenturaHeat (1), Vidalux (1).
  • Sauna tents: Steam & Oak (11), BAST Sauna (3), Outdoor Living Hot Tubs (1).

Tuin, Pro-Line Direct and the rest

Tuin sells 32 saunas in our data, mostly its own-brand cabins, barrels and pods, from £2,999. Pro-Line Direct sells the CenturaHeat range, from £2,399, and for most models we could match it charges the same as CenturaHeat’s own site or less. Costco, John Lewis, B&Q, Wayfair and The Range each list a handful of saunas alongside everything else they sell.

Retailer guides

We’ve written fuller guides to the retailers people search for by name:

For which sauna to buy, rather than where, start with our best garden saunas or the cost guide.